Trying new things!

I DID NOT wake up early enough for my 8:15 interval pump class, I needed more sleep. 💤

Woke up around 8 and decided to exercise my mind this morning and do some reading. I have to say a chapter into this book and I already feel enlightened. Today is the first day of a new month and the last month of this year. I did a little reflecting on the year! It’s been a pretty great one and I’m excited what’s in store for next year. 

Well I made it to the gym around 10:30 and did 2 1/2 miles on the treadmill and it felt like the heat was on in the gym, it was super hot! I then moved on to weights not to much just a little then I did a machine I’ve only used once or twice, it scares me but I know it needs to become part of my routine, the ARC trainer. It works your thighs, hips, and glutes. I did 10 min and it felt pretty great! I’m going to work out using this machine in my gym rotation to help me train for the challenge. Day 1 and 10 min done💪🏻 time to shower and eat some lunch. 85 days until the race weekend 😊

Leave a Reply

