Go the distance 

Happy Thursday! Today I was set on working on time and distance on the treadmill. I didn’t make it to the gym until about noon(which is good because there is barely anyone there). I went into the fitness class room and really worked on leg stretching, (I’ve mentioned I usually don’t stretch beforehand and was having leg cramps) I did that for about 5 minutes and then hopped on the treadmill. I started at a 3.5 pace bumped it up to a 4.0 and I am just briskly walking not jogging. I did that for 40 minutes and did just over 2 1/2 miles 🏃🏽‍♀️ no leg cramps and I felt great! I was super sweaty but I felt good!! I rode the bike for a 10 min cool down, super happy with the distance and time. Today was a pretty great cardio day!😃

Leave a Reply

