Yesterday’s 10k

I am sorry I haven’t been posting more. Been busy the last few days! Yesterday I started my Saturday at the Downtown dash and completed the 10k. The pixie dust challenge is in a little over a month so I thought this would be good practice to see how I felt and did with time and distance. I walked with a friend and we were able to keep 15 min mile without pushing it! I felt good and the weather was perfect. She had never done a 10k so I was excited to do the first one with her😊 after the race you got a complimentary beer 🍺 I will keep training until race weekend! Want to make sure I feel good!

Leave a Reply

